RSS

Update 6/2/11

02 Jun

New Update: 6/2/11 – 6:00 PM
Beth has been moved to the 8th floor in a private room where she continues to heal up.
Bethany is talking, but very quietly, and only a few words at a time.  She also appears to tire quickly.
Whenever Sandy sings her some of the old songs Bethany mouths the words.
At one point Nate was just looking into Beth’s eyes and after a while Beth said, “What’s your damage?”  He had to laugh at that.

Thank you all for your prayers and support.  Please continue to pray that continues to progress in her healing.

Update: 6/2/11 – 7:00 AM
Beth has all tubes removed from her face, including the small oxygen one.
Beth is awake and somewhat responsive and is beginning to talk in whispers.
When I saw her this morning I asked if she knew me. She said no.
I asked if she knew how many brothers and sister’s she had. She responded, 2. I asked more specifically. She said 2 sisters and 2 brothers.
I asked what are your sister’s names, she said,Cassandra and Sandra.
I asked did she know why she was in the hospital, she didn’t know.

Seems we have some work to do.
Please continue to pray.
Thanks
God is Good.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Update 6/2/11

  1. Paul J. Mooter

    June 2, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    Sounds like She is improving by leaps and bounda!! Keep up the good work and had a meeting with My berievement group and everyone is praying for HER !!
    Love Ya,
    Dad

     
    • pmooter

      June 2, 2011 at 4:26 pm

      Thanks so much Dad. Please tell the guys at the group thanks to, especially the pastor. Love you.

       
  2. Cindy Hurston

    June 2, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Oh, she has come so far! I am praising God. I have a picture of Bethany in front of me where I work at my computer and I am constantly lifting her up.
    I Love you all. Cindy

     
  3. Janette M. Catania

    June 3, 2011 at 1:39 am

    She is on her way back and the prayers are not going to stop. We are adding more every day. I have all of my in-laws and the people I work with are keeping the prayer chain going. My friend Penny has family all over the US and has the prayer chain getting bigger and bigger. Everyday more and more prayers are going out. You Love Sis and Joe

     

Leave a Reply

 
