RSS

A Poem from Bethany

14 Jan

my boredom will untie my mind

my boredom is in overtime
my boredom will not take a break
my boredom doesn’t know whats at stake
my boredom is on high alert
my boredom has got all my dirt
my boredom thinks it owns my mind
my boredom is so out of line 
my boredom is insulting me
my boredom just cannot see
the end of this, the cease and desist
when will it stop when will it not exist
when will it go bug someone else
when will it just go kill itself
when will it get out of my life
when will it see its not my wife
cuz i cant take it anymore
i can no longer stop shutting the door
i must slam this damn thing shut
i must ceas all contact, but
i don’t know how or when or if
i don’t know why we have this tiff
when will it leave me all alone
why cant it just stop and go home
 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “A Poem from Bethany

  1. Granpa Mooter

    January 14, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Good job Beth!! I did have a stutter step today!! I went to movie with My Bingo buddy and saw a great Movie about a war Horse!! Very sad at some points but the outcome was good!! Good poem, wish I knew how to do that??
    Love Ya,
    Grandpa

     
  2. Sandra

    January 14, 2012 at 3:25 am

    It’s sad that it’s about boredom, but that’s to be expected at this point in the recovery. She’s busy enough, between therapy’s, building ceramics, classes at the college and excersize….but when you don’t have a good grasp on time and you can’t remember spending hours doing art…sigh. BUT, I am impressed by her rhyming ability returning so much! Her ability to express herself this way, very good progress…

     
  3. Sue and Will Hille

    January 16, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    Did Bethany write this recently? I am very impressed with the expression of feelings and have several friends on Caring Bridge and FB in similar situations. May I share the poem? Sue

     
    • pmooter

      February 28, 2012 at 12:44 am

      Sue, yes, any and all things on this blog you can share. Thank you for your wonderful heart felt comments and prayers. God bless.!

       
  4. Granpa Mooter

    February 11, 2012 at 2:46 am

    Granpa again!! That Pizza looks great!! Just what is that good looking stuff?? Is it mostly vegies?? Looks like You could get a job as a Great Cook!!
    Love Ya,
    Granpa j

     

Leave a Reply

 
