RSS

Women of Light – by bethany mooter

21 Jul

Women of Light

I lift my heavy lids
to see the mountain I must climb
alone and quaking, despair don’t take me
My eyes don’t see, I hear a chanting
the light subsides, I behold their faces

Every women a precisely formed facet
refracting hope in diamonds of sobriety
the strength and radiance arresting

My step wavers, I look to fall
a web of goodwill and arms of might
steady me and set me right

I see my face in their suffering
I hear the wisdom in their call
the innate goodness in every being
the bond that makes us more than sisters
this we fight for, a life worth living

We are Joan of Arc, we are warrior women.

 

By Bethany Mooter, 2012 (?)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
